MERCY INPATIENT

Progressive Rehabilitation Associates - Iowa City, IA

Progressive Rehabilitation Associates | 500 E Market Street, Iowa City, IA 52245
PHONE: 319.339.3875 | FAX: 319.358.2648

Progressive Rehab provides inpatient Physical Therapy, Occupational Therapy and Speech Therapy for Mercy Hospital Inpatients. When inpatient therapy is completed, patients may choose any of our other locations for further treatment.

PROGRESSIVE REHABILITATION ASSOCIATES MERCY INPATIENT

A map of the immediate area is clickable
below
.
Bill Ostola
Bill Ostola, OTR/L
Eastern Michigan University, BS, 1978
Areas of specialty: administration, gerontology, rehab medicine

bostola@praiowa.com
Clinic Manager
Tara Adducci
Tara Adducci, SLP
University of Iowa, BA, 2009
University of Iowa, Communication Disorders, MA, 2011
Certifications: Iowa Licensure
Areas of Specialty: geriatrics

tadducci@praiowa.com
Marcia Akeson
Marcia Akeson, SLP
Southern Connecticut State University, BA, 1978
Kent State University, Master's in Speech Pathology, 1981
Certifications: Clinical competence in speech, Iowa licensure
Areas of specialty: adult acquired neurogenic speech,
language disorders

makeson@praiowa.com
Danielle Beneke
Danielle Beneke, PT, MPT
University of Iowa, BS, 1990
University of Iowa, Master's in Physical Therapy, 1992
Areas of specialty: geriatrics, neurology

dbeneke@praiowa.com
Rachel Bohan
Rachel Bohan, PT, DPT
Central College, BA, 2006
Des Moines University, Doctorate of Physical Therapy, 2009
Areas of specialty: acute orthopedics, vestibular disorders,
geriatrics

rbohan@praiowa.com
Ann Gilbertson
Ann Gilbertson, OTR/L
St. Ambrose University, BS in Occupational Therapy, 1995
Certification: NBCOT
Areas of Specialty: geriatrics, orthopedics, stroke rehab

agilbertson@praiowa.com
Marcia Greiner
Marcia Greiner, PT
University of Iowa, BS, 1970
University of Iowa, Certificate in Physical Therapy, 1971
Areas of specialty: acute orthopedics, geriatrics, sports medicine

mgreiner@praiowa.com
Alice Hwan
Alice Hwan, PT, DPT
University of Iowa, Psychology, 2010
University of Iowa, Doctorate of Physical Therapy, 2012
Areas of specialty: geriatrics, general orthopedics, and neurology

ahwan@praiowa.com
Erin McDowell
Erin McDowell, PT, DPT, ATC
University of Iowa, BA, 2003
Virginia Commonwealth University, Doctorate of Physical
Therapy, 2007
Areas of Specialty: acute orthopedic, geriatrics,
sports medicine

emcdowell@praiowa.com
Ashleigh Miele
Ashleigh Miele, PT, DPT
University of Iowa, Doctorate of Physical Therapy, 2013
Colorado College, B.A., 2006
Areas of Specialty: neuro rehab, general orthopedics,
and acute care

amiele@praiowa.com
Amanda Morano
Amanda Morano, SLP
University of Iowa, BA, 2002
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater, Communicative Disorders,
MS, 2005
Certifications: Clinical certificate of competence in speech,
Iowa Licensure
Areas of specialty: geriatrics, language, swallowing

amorano@praiowa.com
Megan Peters
Megan Peters, PTA
University of Iowa, BA, 2002
Black Hawk College, AAS, 2012

mpeters@praiowa.com
Jennifer Stotlar
Jennifer Stotlar, MOT
St. Ambrose University, BA, 2002
St. Ambrose University, Master's in Occupational Therapy, 2003
Areas of specialty: gerontology and physical rehabilitation

jstotlar@praiowa.com
Audra Ross
Audra Ross, PT, MPT
Washington University, St. Louis, Master's in Physical Therapy,
1995
Certifications: Neurodevelopmental Treatment (NDT) for Adults
Areas of Specialty: geriatrics, neurology, general orthopedics

aross@praiowa.com
Ashley Williamson
Ashley Williamson, PT, MPT
Louisiana State University, BA, 1995
University of St. Augustine for Health Sciences, Master's in
Physical Therapy, 1998
Areas of specialty: acute orthopedics, geriatrics, neurology

awilliamson@praiowa.com
Phyllis Barth
Phyllis Barth, COTA
Kirkwood Community College, AAS, 1971

phack@praiowa.com
back to top